Billing Codes and the Practicing Orthoptist:
Separating Fact from Fiction

June 8, 2021
An AACO Webinar (via Zoom)

Please join the Practice Management Committee of the AACO for a webinar that will demystify the billing of the Sensorimotor Code and introduce the CMS revaluation of the 92060 code scheduled to happen June 2021.

How will this effect practicing orthoptists?
This FREE webinar is designed for orthoptists, physicians, practice administrators, billing/coding specialists and orthoptist students.

Please click on the link below to view the recorded Town Hall. 
Watch the Recording 


  • View a copy of the slides from the presentation


Meet Our Program Participants


Aaron M Miller, MD, MBA, FAAP
American Academy of Ophthalmology, Secretary for Member Services
American Orthoptic Council, Past-President
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology, Blanton Eye Institute, Houston Methodist
Pediatric Ophthalmology and Adult Strabismus

Robert S. Gold, MD, FAAP
Pediatric Ophthalmology and Adult Eye Muscle Disorders
Eye Physicians of Central Florida
Past Chair, AAPOS Socioeconomic Committee

Shira L Robbins, MD
Professor of Ophthalmology
Director of Neonatal Ophthalmology
University of California San Diego
Chair, AAPOS Socioeconomic Committee

Traci Fritz, COE, COA
Executive Director Children's Eye Care Michigan

Kyle Arnoldi, CO
Editor-in-Chief, J BVOM
Program Director, REI Orthoptic Fellowship
Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology University at Buffalo
Chair Emeritus, AACO Practice Management Committee

Jorie Jackson, CO
Assistant Professor at Texas A&M College of Medicine
Certified Orthoptist with Houston Methodist Blanton Eye Institute
Chair Emeritus, AACO Practice Management Committee

Anthony Yamarino, CO, COA
Eye Physicians of Central Florida
Co-Chair, Student and Newly Certified Orthoptist Committee

Program Moderators
  •  Alex Christoff, CO

    Orthoptist, Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology
    The Johns Hopkins Wilmer Eye Institute
    President, AACO

  • Beth Colon, CO, COT
    Orthoptist, Arkansas Children’s Hospital
    Chair, AACO Practice Management Committee

  • Peggy Therriault, CO
    Sole Orthoptist at Yale University Department of Ophthalmology


Questions about the program or the Practice Management Committee?

Contact Committee Chair:
Beth Colon, CO, COT 
[email protected]


Last Updated on Sunday, March 13, 2022 12:39 PM